ORCHESTRA IOWA | Tchaikovsky's Pathétique

Tchaikovsky's Final Symphony

Sondheim Center for the Performing Arts

Ticket Information

General Admission
$20 | Adults
$18 | Seniors - 65 yrs. and up
$10 | Youth 18 yrs. and under & Students with I.D.

Please join Orchestra Iowa as they present a masterworks presentation of Tchaikovsky's Pathétique, his final symphony.

Full program:

SIBELIUSSwan of Tuonela
SHOSTAKOVICHCello Concerto No. 1
    Laura Usiskin, cello

Founded in 1921, the mission of Orchestra Iowa is "to foster enjoyment of, and support for fine symphonic music through quality performances, education, and community involvement." Its 68 professional musicians perform more than 188 public performances throughout the year, many of which can be heard on Iowa Public Radio and seen on Iowa Public Television. Orchestra Iowa showcases its artistic excellence each season through an accomplished array of classical, ballet, opera, popular, and chamber performances, in addition to extensive community education and involvement.

Our 95th season of presenting exhilarating symphonic masterpieces, showcasing an extensive roster of international guest artists and fostering creative collaborative partnerships is guaranteed to stir the soul.
—Timothy Hankewich, Music Director